Tags

, , , , ,

This past year has been an important journey for me on my way to self-acceptance. I have learned to see myself as a flawed but ultimately good person. I have come to love my body, and love it enough to begin to care for it in healthier ways. I have taught myself to cultivate self esteem from within and not from without. I have found a way to forgive myself, and to treat myself with kindness.

More than acceptance, though, I have gained awareness, happiness, knowledge and curiosity–I want to explore new and exciting things and to thrive in life, and I hope to share some of those things on this blog!

If you’re interested in poetry, healthy living, essays, self improvement, traveling, and lots of pictures, then you should check back often.

“I have been and still am a seeker, but I have ceased to question stars and books; I have begun to listen to the teaching my blood whispers to me.” -Herman Hesse, Demian

